Planning Commission


Planning Commission meetings are held the third Tuesday of the month on an as-needed basis at the Adamstown Borough Municipal Building conference room.  Meetings are open to the public. 

Current Members (4-Year Term)

Mark Schweitzer, Chairman - Term Expires January 2021
Jessica McManimen, Vice Chairman - Term Expires January 2022 
Amber Schnader, Secretary - Term Expires January 2023 
deLyn Alumbaugh, Vice Chairman - Term Expires January 2020 
Stephanie Scheifley - Term Expires January 2022

About the Commission

This is a five-member commission appointed by Borough Council to act as an independent voice representing the overall interests of the Community. They review rezoning requests, sewer extension plans, any subdivision or land development plans. They are governed by the rules and regulations in the Zoning Ordinance and the Subdivision and Land Development Ordinance.